Global @dvisor

Ipsos fields its monthly Global @dvisor syndicate survey in 24 countries. Clients can join in on any wave in whatever combination of one or more countries with their proprietary questions. Because Global @dvisor is already committed to fielding each month for the Thomson Reuters/Ipsos Primary Consumer Sentiment Index (PCSI), significant cost savings can be realized. Fielding takes three weeks.

Results are Representative

Higher Internet penetration rates render 16 of the 24 countries surveyed online to provide nationally representative samples: Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Poland, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom and United States. Lower levels of connectivity exist in Brazil, China, India, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, South Africa and Turkey and so these samples are not nationally representative. They are more urban/educated/income than their fellow citizens and are referred to as “Upper Deck Consumer Citizens.”

This monthly online survey yields either 1,000 or 500 respondent completes per country and clients simply choose which countries they wish to be part of with their proprietary questions. We are able to field in additional countries upon request. Please ask us for details.

1,000 Completes

  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • France
  • Germany
  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Spain
  • U.S.

500 Completes

  • Argentina
  • Belgium
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • India
  • Mexico
  • Poland
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Sweden
  • Turkey


Questions Due Data Delivery
Monday, December 21 Friday, January 15
Monday, January 18 Friday, February 12
Monday, February 15 Friday, March 11
Monday, March 21 Friday, April 15
Monday, April 18 Friday, May 13
Monday, May 16 Friday, June 10
Monday, June 20 Friday, July 15
Monday, July 18 Friday, August 12
Monday, August 22 Friday, September 16
Monday, September 19 Friday, October 14
Monday, October 17 Friday, November 11
Monday, November 21 Friday, December 16


Result downloads are provided by way of a secure FTP site. Data tables have standard banner breaks by country, region, gender, age (under 35, 35–49, 50–64), household income (low, medium, high), marital status, education (low, medium, high), chief income earner, employment, business owner, senior/executive decision maker in the workplace.

Thomson Reuters/Ipsos Primary Consumer Sentiment Index (PCSI)

The Thomson Reuters/Ipsos Primary Consumer Sentiment Index (PCSI) is a monthly, comprehensive, citizen-consumer assessment of the current state of their country’s economy, and a total global perspective of economic conditions.